Map(ple)

Standard

About adorableangst

I am from apples, from pepperidge farms and vanilla I am from my Grandmother's paintings that hang on the walls I am from the cut grass, the sunflower I am from the disgusting cinnamon roll Christmas tree From Brennah, Jami and Gary I am from the bad jokes and "go fish", from "go to college" and "always forgive" I'm from "here I stand I cannot differ" I'm from Germany, cajun fried turkey and gumbo From the time my twin sister ran into the mirror thinking it was me and the the fact that that was not the first time. I am from the shelves and shelves of scrapbooks and memories in my living room (and more recently facebook), who's contents are untouched by time...and won't be

6 responses »

  1. I’ve never felt such an urge to eat America, but it would almost look appetizing on that apple if it hadn’t started browning already. I wonder if the core of the apple is filled with magma. Then again, the density of the apple is probably much less than that of compacted dirt and rocks below the surface of the Earth, so a revolving apple would surely generate less heat from friction than tons of solid earth grinding together. It almost makes me wonder if the Earth’s core could ever generate enough to heat to melt through the surface. Depressing, actually. I’d carve a map out of Spam if I could be sure I wouldn’t eat it as soon as it was finished.

    spam spam spam spam

  2. I love this because it uses an ordinary object in an unexpected way to make a work of art. And because your title’s a pun.

    “Puns are the highest form of literature.” -Alfred Hitchcock

Leave a Reply

